Utah society of health-system Pharmacists


Leadership Team and Staff

Officers / Executive Committee

  • President: Jordan McPherson, PharmD, MS, BCOP (Huntsman Cancer Institute)
  • Past President: Katherine Smith, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS (Roseman University)
  • President Elect: Courtney Cavalieri, PharmD, BCOP (Huntsman Cancer Institute)
  • Secretary: Megan Evans, PharmD, BCPS (St. Marks Hospital)
  • Treasurer: Brian Bothwell, PharmD (San Juan Health)
  • Treasurer Elect: Ashley Kappenman, PharmD, BCPS (U Health)

Other Board Members

  • Program Liaison: Stacy Prelewicz, PharmD, BCOP (Huntsman Cancer Institute)
  • Membership Liaison: Sonya Ruelle, RPh, MBA (U Health)
  • Advocacy Liaison: Megan Dryer, PharmD (U Health)
  • Communications Liaison: Angela Kowalski, PharmD (U Health)
  • Technician Liaison: Amber Perry, CPhT (U Health)
  • Student (Roseman): Jason Walker, SSHP President
  • Student (Roseman): Josh Christensen, SSHP Vice President
  • Student (University of Utah): Sandy Lui, SSHP President
  • Student (University of Utah): Miao Ting Lai, SSHP President-Elect

Past Leadership

Committee Leadership

Committee Chairs  email
 Advocacy

 Dave Young
 Wilson Pace

 advocacy@ushp.org
 Communications  Erica Marini
 Alisyn May
 communications@ushp.org
 Membership  Anastasia Diamantopoulos
 Jenni Buu
 membership@ushp.org

 Program

Anthony Trovato, Heidi Pigott (Annual / Midwinter)

Sara deHoll, Jennifer Bishop,    Emma Jones (CE Series)

 program@ushp.org
 Technician  Tricia Johnson
 Zach Tolman
 technician@ushp.org

USHP Staff

CE Administrator: Tina Ellis (ce@ushp.org)

Webmaster: Richard Ensign (webmaster@ushp.org)


Student Interns

David Jackson (Roseman)

Gursimran (Simi) Kaur (University of Utah)

Tuyet Lien (Lien) Do Lam (University of Utah)


USHP Board Endorsement Requests

If you are requesting an endorsement from the USHP board, please complete the USHP Board Endorsement Request Form and submit to ushp@ushp.org at least 45 days prior to due date.

© Copyright 2019 Utah Society of Health-System Pharmacists

The Utah Society of Health-System Pharmacists (USHP) is an IRS 501(c)(6) tax exempt entity.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software